PC Section 67(b) makes it a crime in California to engage in or solicit prostitution. Prostitution is defined as performing sexual intercourse or a lewd act in exchange for some form of compensation.
As a misdemeanor the penalty is up to 6 months in county jail AND/OR a fine of up to $1,000.
A simple assault is typically a misdemeanor in California. As such, it carries a maximum of 6 months in county jail, a fine of $1,000 or both.
Skilled criminal defense attorneys can employ different strategies to assist individuals charged with this crime. A skilled attorney can argue that there is lack of evidence to support a conviction, entrapment, or that you have been falsely accused.
FREE CASE EVALUATION
Ezquerro Is a Dedicated Violent Crime Lawyer Here to Help You If You Are in Need!
If you are involved in an assault and battery case where you know you acted with no criminal intent or desire to offend, you need to have a criminal defense attorney who is well-versed with assault and battery laws and can expertly defend you.
Please reach out today to Ezquerro if you need a seasoned criminal defense attorney to see your assault and/or battery case through.